December book list

November was a pretty good month.  It was the first whole we spent in Kansas City.  It snowed one day, for about an hour, but it was very pretty.  Thanksgiving was small, just my husband, Haley, and me.  One of my best friends had another baby boy, hopefully Haley and I can get out to California soon to go meet him.  And I met a woman at the library storytime who invited me to join a mommies’ group and I met some great ladies.  I love being a stay-at-home mom, but it does get a little lonely when you don’t know anyone.  It’s nice for Haley and I to make some friends.

On to the reading, I finished three books: Partials by Dan Wells, The Selection by Kiera Cass, and Maze Runner by James DashnerI was very happy with all three.  Each was the first in a series, so that means more books to look forward to even thought Scorch Trials (Maze Runner #2) is the only second book already out.  I also started reading Promised byCaragh O’Brien(Book #3 in the Birthmarked Series) and Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess.  Clockwork Orange is due back to the library in 4 days and I am on page 15, doesn’t look like it’s going to get finished this time.  Has anyone actually read this book?  It makes no sense!
So November was a good month overall.

For December I already have 6 books to read.

december books

Everlost  Book 1 of the Skinjacker Trilogy by Neal Shusterman (Loved the UnWind series so much wanted to get another of this author’s books)

The Host by Stephanie Meyer (I read this about 4 years ago, and after seeing the movie preview I felt like reading it again)

Masque of Red Death by Bethany Griffin

Rapture book 4 of the Fallen Series by Lauren Kate

Scorch Trials Book 2 of the Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner

Finale Book 4 of the Hush Hush Saga by Becca Fitzpatrick (still waiting for me at the library)

I am still waiting for Prodigy: A Legend Novel by Marie Lu from the library–I am number 25 on the hold list– and Reached (Matched Trilogy Book 3) by Ally Condie– I am 170 on the hold list, seriouly #170! So I might just have to buy Reached since it’s the last in the trilogy  and I don’t think I can wait until 170 other people read it before I get my hands on it.  So that’s more like 9 books to read, the 6 I mentioned, plus the two I have already started (Promised and Clockwork) and Reached.  So with Christmas and New Years we’ll see how many books I get finished.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

