This and That Thursdays

thisnthatbutton

This and that Thursdays

My new favorite blogger, Katie from Katie Did What has invited us all to participate in This and That Thursdays with her and Jena from Recently Roached.  So here’s my This and That.

“The rules are very simple.  You basically write whatever’s on your mind from the week so far.  It can be as random and silly as you like, but just have fun with it!” -Katie

THIS: Today I bought my daughter her Christmas gift.  It’s the Little Tykes Cozy Coupe.  I got it on sale at Target for $39.99(on sale until Friday). Now the hard part is waiting until Christmas to give it to her.  My husband and I are notoriously bad at waiting to give presents and I know she’s going to love this gift.

THAT: I have been having a hard time getting into the book I’ve been reading The Rapture by Lauren Kate.  I think I’m going to put it down for now and pick up Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Book 2) by James Dashner.  I get a little stressed out with the library due date looming over my head.

THIS: I love that Haley and I get to have lunch with my husband at his work twice a week.

THAT: I miss playing soccer so much.  I used to play multiple times a week and I haven’t played in over two years.

THIS: I want to make Haley a felt Christmas tree.  Now all I need to do is get the felt, and cut it out, and figure out how to make it.

210-1Isn’t this totally cute Johnny in a Dress?

THAT: I think I want a sewing machine. I want to make some baby leg warmers for Haley and sewing them by hand is just too hard.  I tried last week.  I got half way around one leg before I became very bored, and it wasn’t very straight at all.  (My husband is very impressed with my DIY skills, or at least my desire to attempt.)

I bought these, LOVE THEM! But at 7+ bucks a pop…

390195_4834970722891_1842957729_n600347_4834973962972_2037816023_n

6 Comments

Filed under Misc

6 responses to “This and That Thursdays

  1. Yay for Christmas presents! 🙂 I bet she’ll LOVE that. And that felt tree? Adorable!

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. Awww your little girl is such a cutie!!!! haha and I’m totally like that with the presents I buy- I just want to give them NOW! That’s how you know it’s a good present! 😉 Also, you should definitely ask for a sewing machine for Christmas!! That would be amazing to make little baby leg warmers! Love that idea!

    Thanks so much for linking up, sweet girl!

    xo

    • Thanks, she’s so much fun. I love dressing her up in cute clothes and chasing her around with the camera. I did ask for a sewing machine, and my momma got me one. She’s not too good at waiting either. Actually since she lives in CA and I live in Missouri, I am going to pick it up at the store instead of her paying S&H. So I am super excited to get my new toy.

  3. The felt tree is super easy to make and kiddos are entertained for awhile! Hope your little one likes it

    • I made one today and it was so easy to make, like ridiculously easy. Haley seems more interested in tearing the tree off the wall than putting the “ornaments” on, but I’m hoping she’ll start to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

