Back at it!

After more than two years off, tonight I set foot on the soccer field.
I started playing soccer when I was 6 years old and it was my first love.  When Mike and I moved to Houston I was going to find a team to play on, but we soon decided to have a baby and there was no playing then.  After Haley was born it wasn’t a priority for me anymore and I just didn’t try to find a team.  I felt I already spent so much time away from her while at work, I didn’t want to add to it.

Now that I am not working, I don’t feel as bad spending a couple hours away from her once a week for me.

So tonight I had my come back! And man am I out of shape.  I really need to start getting Haley into that jogging stoller and hitting the pavement.  I have two weeks until our next game and I hope to not be hacking up a lung after that match.  I feel pretty good right now, just very sweaty, and tired.  We’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

175842_4524393100247_623992920_o

Here I am in the Bulls t-shirt.  I was probably 11, maybe 12.

And here I am at 6 years old.  First team.  The Lilacs.  Don’t you love my perm?IMG_NEW

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews

One response to “Back at it!

  1. Hello from across the ocean! This is just what I was thinking of, and you wrote it nicely. Thanks

Leave a Reply

