This n’ That Thursday

This:  Christmas was great this year.  It was just my husband, Haley and I this year so it was very quiet.  We opened presents in the morning, I made Eggs Benedict for breakfast, and we just hung out all day.  After we put Haley to bed, Mike and I played with the Xbox Kinect for a few hours.  We’ve had the thing for over a year now and haven’t used it much, but Mike got me Just Dance 4 for Christmas so I was playing that, then we played a bowling game, then soccer, then boxing.  I haven’t laughed that much in a long time.

THAT:  Haley loved her Cozy Coupe car.  She hasn’t left it alone much in the last two days.

haley car

She also loved the Activity Board my husband made for her.

board

The lights turn on and off with the toggle switches, there are washers on the handle, and the door opens to a picture of our family.  I am so happy that he made it for her.

This:  Now that Christmas is over it’s time to decide when to undecorate the house.  I am never sure when I should start taking down all the holiday decor.  I kinda just want to get it over with, but I also don’t want to ruin the moment, you know?  When do you all take down your decorations?

THAT:  I just got some Organix Morracan Argon Oil and I am very excited to use it.  It’s supposed to be really good for your hair.  I got it at Ulta (LOVE Ulta) for like 8 bucks.   Now i think I want a new curling iron.

thisnthatbutton

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Misc

2 responses to “This n’ That Thursday

  1. OMG Haley in her car is just too cute for words!!! Sounds like you had a nice Christmas! 🙂 As for taking down decorations, I always wait until after the New Year. Like the first week of January some time. But I just love having all of the festive things up and don’t ever want to take them down. If it wasn’t for my hubby, they’d probably stay up even longer haha

    xo

Leave a Reply

