This n’ That Thursday

Linkin up again this Thursday with Katie and Jena for more This N That randomness!

This:  Poor Haley has been sick for almost a week now, runny nose and coughing.  It sucks so much when she’s sick because there is so little I can do to make her feel better.  That and we have not been able to see any of our friends because I would hate for her to get another little one sick.  So I took her to the doc today and all she has is a cold and a slight ear infection.  I know that’s not great, but I went in because the nurse told me it might be respiratory syntactical virus (RSV).  So some antibiotics for a little over a week and hopefully she’s be all better.

wpid-IMAG1239.jpg

Even all sick with red cheeks and nose, big smile.

That:  I am becoming a little obsessed with the Organix product.  Last week when I said that I bought the shampoo and conditioner, Beth at a latte inspiration told me that she loves their body lotion.  My response was “OMG (and I never say OMG) they make body lotion!” and I immediately went out and bought some.  And she was right, it’s wonderful.  So thanks Beth for the suggestion. 

This:  Yesterday I got pretty lucky.  I bought a Little Tikes Victorian kitchen for Haley at the consignment shop around the corner.  I was pretty stoked.  I have grown to love Kid’s Kloset.  I also got her two adorable denim skirts and a denim jacket there.  Anyway, I have wanted to get her a play kitchen since I saw the one my friend got for her daughter at Christmas but was debating if it was worth spending the money.  Well, for $40 it was worth it.  So I got it home ( I have a pretty great story about how I got it home, but it’s a bit long for today’s post), got it disinfected and now we have a tiny kitchen in our tiny kitchen.  Now plans to make a tiny apron are starting.

wpid-IMAG1230.jpg

Sorry, no good pics right now because…

That:  My cameras and my computer are not communicating well which is no fun because I can’t get any of the photos off my cameras and into my posts, so you’re all stuck with the crappy camera phone pictures, which isn’t anything new except I was making an attempt to get some better quality pictures up (Holy run-on sentence Batman!).  This really irritates me because we finally got our nice camera back.  Let’s hope my husband can figure it out ’cause I sure can’t.

thisnthatbutton

Hope every has a wonderful week.

2 Comments

Filed under Misc

2 responses to “This n’ That Thursday

  1. Your welcome for the rec! I even filled up an empty travel lotion bottle with the organix stuff to have in my purse, Hope your little is feeling better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

