Friday Letters

Dear Miranda Lambert

If I ever get into a bar fight, I hope you have my back.  I figure one is about as likely to happen as the other.


PS- Love the song “Mama’s Broken Heart”-

Powder your nose, paint your toes
Line your lips and keep ’em closed
Cross your legs, dot your I’s
And never let ’em see you cry

Go and fix your make up, well it’s just a break up
Run and hide your crazy and start actin’ like a lady
‘Cause I raised you better, gotta keep it together
Even when you fall apart
But this ain’t my mama’s broken heart

Dear Momma,

Thanks for the care package.  2 bags of CBLT Mocha Java should last me a little while.  AlsoI love my American Apperal Leggings and now all I need are a pair of shoes to go with them. Thankyouthankyouthankyou!

Dear Wind,

I don’t like you. Go away!

Dear Readers,

I am super exhausted from the zoo today and don’t have anything clever or interesting to say. That and my husband and daughter are playing and it’s super cute and therefore way distracting. I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend.

Love,

Lauren

Linkin up with Ashley @ The Sweet Season

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc

Leave a Reply

