What I Wore Wednesday

I saw this picture a while back on Pinterest (where else) and loved the look.  I also realized I had all those basic pieces so it wouldn’t too hard to recreate. Except for the boots, I really need to get me a good pair of low heel boots.  (I have been saying that for months).

This was my first venture into posting about my clothes.  I didn’t really know how to go about getting pictures of my outfit so I tried some bathroom mirror portraits.  Easy right?  Well, I learned a few things:

1.  It’s really hard for me to look natural while trying to take a picture of myself.

IMG_2286

IMG_2290

2. Flashes and mirrors don’t work

IMG_2268

IMG_2273

3.  I really need to clean my bathroom mirrors. Like bad!

IMG_2269

And now that I have looked at all these pictures, I don’t even like my outfit that much.

These were kinda fun though:

IMG_2279

IMG_2280

Anyways… Sorry I didn’t get any good pictures of my clothes, I guess I’ll try something else next time. .  Any suggestions?

Shirt: Walmart (similar here)

Cami: Aeropostale

jeans: A&E straight leg

scarf: NY&Co

Watch: NY&Co similar here

Sunglasses: Maui Jims (husbands, he left them at home so I got to play with them)

Earrings: Kohls Lauren Conrad similar here

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday

2 Comments

Filed under Misc

2 responses to “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. Love the stripes! Super cute outfit! Bathroom mirror pics are tricky, you did a good job 🙂

Leave a Reply

